Welcome to South Georgia State College Athletics.  The South Georgia State College Hawks program is a member of the Georgia Collegiate Athletic Association (GCAA) and the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA).  South Georgia State College currently supports eight intercollegiate athletic programs: Baseball, softball, men's basketball, women's soccer, men's/women's cross country, and men's/women's swimming.

We are very proud of our teams and the accomplishments of all student-athletes on and off the field of play.  Our ultimate goal is to make South Georgia State College’s intercollegiate athletic program the best among comparable institutions by recruiting quality student-athletes who will excel in the classroom and in athletics.  Developing the student-athlete as a successful individual is our primary objective.

For more information about our sports teams and programs, contact our athletic staff or follow the links on our site.  Please take the time to complete the student athlete information form.  We encourage you to visit our beautiful campus, tour our athletic facilities, and meet with our admissions staff, faculty, students, and coaches.  We look forward to hearing from you.

Dr. Greg Tanner
Vice President of Advancement, Government Relations and Athletics
(912) 260-4217

STUDENT ATHLETIC HANDBOOK

 

Athletics and Wellness Center
912.260.4217

FAX: 912.260.4442

 

Name

Position/Title

Phone

E-mail

Douglas/Waycross Campus -- Location

Tanner, Greg

VP of Advancement, Government Relations and Athletics

260.4217

greg.tanner@sgsc.edu

D - Wellness Center

Bailey, Stewart

Assistant Baseball Coach

260.4217

stewart.bailey@sgsc.edu

D - Wellness Center

Baldwin, Cory

Head Basketball Coach

449.7605

cory.baldwin@sgsc.edu

W - P.E. Building

Cammack, Bradly Assistant Baseball Coach 260.4217 bradly.cammack@sgsc.edu D - Wellness Center
Davis, Shelby Athletic Trainer 260.4414 shelby.davis@sgsc.edu D - Wellness Center

Leistner, John

Head Swimming Coach

260.4433

john.leistner@sgsc.edu

D - Wellness Center

Miller, Wes Assistant Swimming Coach 260.4427 wes.miller@sgsc.edu D - Wellness Center

Morgan, Martha

Assistant to the Athletic Director

260.4217

martha.morgan@sgsc.edu

D - Wellness Center

Savage, Janice

Head Women's Softball Coach

260-4222

janice.savage@sgsc.edu

D - Wellness Center

Timothy, Jeff

Head Baseball Coach

260.4220

jeff.timothy@sgsc.edu

D - Wellness Center

Crawford, Jacob

Head Women’s Soccer Coach

260.4223

Jacob.crawford@sgsc.edu

D - Wellness Center