The Jones Company Makes Contribution To The Jones Company-Flash Foods Scholarship

James A. Walker, Jr. (far left), president of The Jones Company, recently made a contribution on behalf of the organization to The Jones Company-Flash Foods Scholarship through the James M. Dye Foundation.  The contribution was graciously accepted by South Georgia State College President Dr. Virginia Carson and Dye Foundation President Huey Spearman. Lawton Walker (far right), credit manager for The Jones Company, also attended the presentation.  Both the Dye Foundation and SGSC appreciate The Jones Company’s continued support of SGSC students through The Jones Company-Flash Foods Scholarship.  This contribution also supports the Foundation’s FY 2016 Annual Giving Campaign.  Contributions to the campaign are tax-deductible and help the Foundation provide much-needed funding to Waycross Campus faculty, staff, and students through various initiatives.  For more information about the Foundation or to contribute to the FY 2016 Annual Giving Campaign, please call (912) 449-7510.